top of page
Image by Brian Matangelo

The Boulder Elks Swim Team is pleased to welcome parent volunteer Chris Justice to the position of BEST Swim Team Manager

and Paul Garboczi as 2024 BEST Head Coach.

You can reach Chris at bestswimmanager@gmail.com

You can reach Paul at paul@elevationswim.com

JUMP TO 2024 SWIM TEAM REGISTRATION HERE!

BUILDING THE

BEST

SWIMMERS IN BOULDER

The Boulder Elks are once again proud and excited to welcome back swimmers of all ages and abilities to the Boulder Elks Swim Team (BEST).

The BEST program has been a memorable experience across generations of Boulderites for nearly 50 years. In 2024, we look ahead to executing and implementing ideas and activities both new and tried and true, whose sole purpose is to elevate the professionalism of the program and the development of training ideas and opportunities for our young swimmers.

Consider becoming a part of something good, something strong, and something special this Summer. 

DATES of IMPORTANCE

Wednesday - May 15
After School Pre-season Practice Begins
6:15 PM - 7:15 PM
May 15 - May 23
Wed, Thr, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thr
$5.00 Drop-In Fee per session
No sign-up required


 

Tuesday - May 28
Regular Summer Practice Begins
See Practice Times 

Friday - June 7
MOCK MEET - TEAM PHOTOS - SPIRIT DAY
9am Start Time For All Swimmers

PRACTICE SCHEDULE

7:45 AM - 8:45 AM  Pre-Team Swimmers, 8 & Under Swimmers

8:30 AM - 9:30 AM Daily, M-F
9-10 Swimmers

9:15 AM - 10:15 AM Daily, M-F
11-12 Swimmers

10L00 AM - 11:00 AM Daily, M-F
13-18 Swimmers

4:30 PM - 5:30 PM Tu-Th
Make Up Practice for All Swimmers

Wednesday - June 12
Parent Social and Volunteer Informational Meeting

6pm

COACHING STAFF CONTACTS

Wednesday - June 19
All Team Laf-a-lympics
9am Start Time For All Swimmers

Friday - June 27
Home Meet Spirit Night

5pm

Volunteer Team Manager
Chris Justice
bestswimmanager@gmail.com

Technical Director
Eric Stefanski
eric@elevationswim.com

 

Head Coach
Paul Garboczi
paul@elevationswim.com

Wednesday - July 10
The Legendary BlackJack Relays
5:30pm

Wednesday - July 17
Surprise Team Trip
TBA

Tuesday - July 23
Prelims Spirit Party and Practice

10am Start Time for All Swimmers

Sunday - July 28

The Annual BEST Team Awards and Recognition Banquet
6pm

BEST MEET SCHEDULE

Saturday - June 8
AWAY SWIM MEET AGAINST
Meadows
7am Arrival - 8am Start Time 

Saturday - June 15
HOME SWIM MEET AGAINST
MESA
7am Arrival - 8am Start Time 

Monday - June 17
OPTIONAL AWAY SWIM EVENT
The Pentathlon at Fox Hill
Start Time - 8am

Saturday - June 22
OPEN DATE

NO MEET

Tuesday - June 25
OPTIONAL AWAY SWIM EVENT
Hot Shot/Long Shot at Rock Creek Pool
Start Time - 8am

Saturday - June 29
HOME SWIM MEET AGAINST
Boulder Country Club

7am Arrival - 8am Start Time 

Saturday - July 13
AWAY SWIM MEET AGAINST
Meadow Glen Swim Team
7am Arrival - 8am Start Time 

Saturday - July 20
AWAY SWIM MEET AGAINST
Lafayette Swim Team

7am Arrival - 8am Start Time 

Wednesday - July 24
BVSSL PRELIMS - 8&U, 9-10, 11-12
VMAC
6am - 3pm

Thursday - July 25
BVSSL PRELIMS - 13-14, 15-18
VMAC
8am - 2pm

Saturday - July 27
BVSSL FINALS - All Qualified Swimmers
VMAC
6am - 3pm

14-13 Age Group Lead Coach
 

12-11 Age Group Lead Coach
 

10-9 Age Group Lead Coach
 

8 & Under Coach
 

IMG_6254 (1)_edited.jpg
bottom of page