Image by Brian Matangelo

BACK TO OUR

BEST

IN 2022

The Boulder Elks are proud to welcome back swimmers of all ages and abilities to the return of full-tilt Summer swimming in the BVSSL. We can't even begin to explain how excited we are to enact a series of changes and improvements to the program this season in an effort to make this as familiar, fun and inspiring as it has been for generations. We're a little more "back to normal" if normal means a great big, brand new adventure.

The Boulder Elks Swim Team (BEST) is open to anyone ages 6-18 who wants to join in on the fun. We always feature teams that have athletes new to the sport across the age-groups, as well as seasoned veterans who have competed for years. We encourage you to attend a pre-season clinic and get a feel for things prior to kick-off on Tuesday, May 31.

BEST SWIM TEAM REGISTRATION AND SUMMER POOL MEMBERSHIPS ARE NOW AVAILABLE ON-LINE.

DATES of IMPORTANCE

Tuesday - March 1
SWIM TEAM REGISTRATION OPENS

Sunday - TBA - 1-3pm
UNIFORM FITTINGS & SWAG ORDERS

Tuesday - May 31
BEST SEASON PRACTICES BEGIN

Saturday - June 11 - 8am
SWIM MEET vs MEADOWGLEN  (HOME)

PRACTICE SCHEDULE

745-845am Daily, M-F
Pre-Team Swimmers, 8 & Under Swimmers

830-930am Daily, M-F
9-10 Swimmers

915-1015 Daily, M-F
11-12 Swimmers

10-11am Daily, M-F
13-18 Swimmers

Wednesday - June 15 - 4pm
BLACKJACK RELAYS @ ELKS

Saturday - June 18 - 8am
SWIM MEET vs LOUISVILLE  (HOME)

Monday - June 20 - TBA
PENTATHLON SWIM MEET at FOX HILL

Saturday - June 25 - 8am
SWIM MEET vs ROCK CREEK  (HOME)

Tuesday - June 28 - TBA
HOT SHOT-LONG SHOT MEET at ROCK CREEK

Saturday - July 9 - 8am
BEST at BOULDER COUNTRY CLUB  (AWAY)

Saturday - July 16 - 8am
BEST at MEADOWS CLUB  (AWAY)

COACHING STAFF CONTACTS

General Manager
ROB REYNARD
303.946.4867
boulderelkspoolmanager@gmail.com

Program Coaching Cadre


Jess Thielmann

Jenna Reznichek


Sammy Mosier

Tess Leuchten

Bena Koehn

Saturday - July 23 - 8am
BEST at WESTMINSTER WAVES  (AWAY) 

Wednesday - July 27 - 9am-Noon
PRELIMS - 8's to 12's - VMAC

Thursday - July 28 - 8am-2pm
PRELIMS - 13's to 18's - VMAC

Saturday - July 30 - 6am-3pm
FINALS - VMAC

Sunday - July 31 - 10am
BEST AWARDS BRUNCH